Become a Foster Carer

Changes to OOH system

Dear colleague

I wanted to thank you all for your feedback during the consultation surrounding the Out of Hours Service.  The feedback was all very positive to the changes. As such, I am pleased to advise you all that from the 1st of October 2016, this change will start.  Therefore, from the 1st of October, please contact the OOH number that correlates with your Supervising Social Worker. The following numbers have been allotted to the following teams and workers.

Group One     01794 590139    

Social Work Staff:   Jacqui King, Georgina Arnold, Charlene Bond, Grant Cole, Claire Haberfield, Claire Horn, Cathy McAuliffe, Becky Sim, Tim Kane, Diane Piercy

Group Two     01794 330154

Social Work Staff: Sonia Barrow, Janine Farley, Heidi Jones, Sharon Lee, Kelly Maggs, Lorraine Craig, Jane Allen, Emma Waterhouse, Jennifer Van Heerden, Max Woodward

Group Three     01794 330153

Social Work Staff: Naomi Anertey-Quaye, Kathy English, Amal Cali, Nick Crabbe, Kirsty Bell-Jack, Elizabeth Dandy, Jon Hopley, Debs Morgan-Jones, Shelley Roberts, Katie Sell, Tracy Trescothic, Kirstie Hodgson

Group Four     01794 590138

Social Work Staff: Nicola Alcoran, Jackie Allen, Sandra Amaechi, Tracy Bain, Leah Bladen, Louisa Broad, Jackie Hendry, Kim Scillitoe, Carol Stephenson, Levi Vance

If you have any queries or concerns about this, please contact your regional administrator or your Social Worker. As advised previously, the Out of Hours service will continue to operate a back-up manager at all times. Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to seeing you soon.  

Best wishes  

Amanda Mills

Director of Operations